FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Will there be Sims2 downloads on this site?

No - Biedersims.de (or is it Bloodysims.de...) is a Sims1 only site



Will there be pay and donation objects on this site?

Surely not - my downloads are and will remain free :-)



Do you allow file sharing with objects or skins from this site?

Absolutely - plus, I do allow file sharing with any of *my* objects and skins at simsfan.de. Please note that there are objects and skins by other creators, too, which are *not* affected by my policies.



Is it allowed to clone, rework or recolor the downloads?

You are allowed to clone, rework or recolor my objects or skins from Biedersims.de or simsfan.de and to offer the reworks for download. Only exception: I explicitely *forbid* to offer them on a pay or donation site, even if they're offered as freebies. Credit is appreciated ;-).



The actions menues on the previews are only in German - is this the case in the game, too?

No - I use the same images for both English and German sections; for I have only the German version of The Sims, there's no way having the interaction menues displayed in other than German. The objects themselves have translated menues (though only in English for all non-German versions)- unless I've forgotten one ;)



The object doesn't work though I have the required add-on - why?

I try to make the add-on requirements as reliable as possible - but they're to be understood as "all ad-ons up to xxx"; if an add-on in the row's missing, it may happen that a download does not work even if the required add-on itself is installed.

As far as hacked objects are concerned, it's even possible that they require a more resently released add-on, because I rework the code in a 'full blown' Sims environment and thus might use parameters that cannot be interpreted by older add-ons.




I have all add-ons installed, but still I have the 'Missing Animation' message when I use objects which come with a new animation - why?

There, we can proceed from the assumption that the animation files had not been unzipped correctly. In the readme file that comes with all my downloads, there's a list of all kinds of files and the directories in which they have to be unzipped:

  • .bmp ...\Maxis\TheSims\GameData\Skins
  • .cfp ...\Maxis\TheSims\GameData\Skins
  • .cmx ...\Maxis\TheSims\GameData\Skins
  • .iff ...\Maxis\TheSims\Downloads
  • .skn ...\Maxis\TheSims\GameData\Skins
  • .flr ...\Maxis\TheSims\GameData\Floors
  • .wll ...\Maxis\TheSims\GameData\Walls
Subfolders may only be created in the 'Downloads' directory!

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS - HÄUFIG GESTELLTE FRAGEN

Wird es auf dieser Seite auch Sims2-Downloads geben?

Nein - Biedersims.de (oder ist es Bloodysims.de...) ist eine reine Sims1-Seite



Wird es auf dieser Seite Pay- und Donation-Objekte geben?

Ganz sicher nicht - meine Downloads sind und bleiben frei :-)



Ist File Sharing mit Objekten oder Skins von dieser Seite gestattet?

Ja - ich erlaube auch File Sharing mit *meinen* Objekten und Skins auf simsfan.de. Bitte beachtet, dass es auf dieser Seite auch Objekte und Skins von anderen Anbietern gibt. Diese sind von meiner Erlaubnis nicht betroffen.



Dürfen die Downloads geklont, bearbeitet oder umgefärbt werden?

Meine Objekte und Skins von Biedersims.de oder simsfan.de dürfen geklont, bearbeitet, umgefärbt und die Reworks zum Download angeboten werden. Einzige Ausnahme: Ich untersage ausdrücklich das Anbieten der Reworks auf Pay- oder Donationseiten, selbst wenn sie als Freebies angeboten werden sollen. Ein Hinweis darauf, dass das Original von dieser Seite stammt, wäre nett ;-).



Wieso funktioniert das Objekt bei mir nicht, obwohl ich das angegebene Add-on habe?

Ich versuche, die Add-on-Angaben so zuverlässig wie möglich zu machen - allerdings sind sie immer als "Alle Add-ons bis hin zu xxx" zu verstehen; wenn ein Add-on in der Reihe fehlt, kann es passieren, dass ein Download nicht funktioniert, auch wenn das angegebene Add-on selbst installiert ist.

Bei Hackobjekten ist zudem möglich, dass sie ein neueres Add-on als das verwendete Grundobjekt benötigen, weil ich den Code in einer "Full Blown" Umgebung bearbeite und deshalb unter Umständen Parameter verwende, die von älteren Add-ons nicht interpretiert werden können.




Ich habe alle Add-ons, aber bei Objekten mit eigener Animation kriege ich immer die Meldung "Missing Animation" - warum?

Hier kann man davon ausgehen, dass die Animations-Dateien nicht richtig entpackt wurden. In der Readme-Datei, die jedem meiner Downloads beiliegt, steht eine Auflistung aller Dateiarten und der Verzeichnisse, in die sie entpackt werden müssen:

  • .bmp ...\Maxis\DieSims\GameData\Skins
  • .cfp ...\Maxis\DieSims\GameData\Skins
  • .cmx ...\Maxis\DieSims\GameData\Skins
  • .iff ...\Maxis\DieSims\Downloads
  • .skn ...\Maxis\DieSims\GameData\Skins
  • .flr ...\Maxis\DieSims\GameData\Floors
  • .wll ...\Maxis\DieSims\GameData\Walls
Unterverzeichnisse dürfen ausschließlich im Verzeichnis "Downloads" angelegt werden!